Sidharth Responds As Andaman Nicobar Islands Named After Param Vir Chakra Winners | Bollywood

Rate this post

All of Sidharth Malhotra, Ajay Devgn, Suniel Shetty and Anupam Kher have welcomed Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s decision to name the 21 largest unnamed islands of Andaman and Nicobar Islands after 21 Param Vir Chakra winners on the occasion of Parakram Diwas on Monday. The government had declared January 23 as Parakram Diwas last year to commemorate the birthday of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose. Read also: Ae Watan Mere Watan: Sara Ali Khan becomes a freedom fighter dressed in khadi saree, watch teaser

Sidharth Malhotra, who played martyr Captain Vikram Batra in Shershaah, also applauded the decision. He tweeted on Monday: “Just the news that an island in Andaman & Nicobar has been named after our hero Captain Vikram Batra gives me goosebumps! My heart swells with pride that I was lucky enough to play his role on screen. This move by Prime Minister @narendramodi will ensure that Shershaah lives on forever.”

Suniel Shetty, Ajay Devgn and Sidharth Malhotra tweeted when the Andaman and Nicobar Islands were mentioned.
Suniel Shetty, Ajay Devgn and Sidharth Malhotra tweeted when the Andaman and Nicobar Islands were mentioned.

Suniel Shetty, who is expected to appear soon with daughter Athiya Shetty and son-in-law KL Rahul following their wedding on Monday, also took to Twitter to thank Prime Minister Modi for the gesture. He wrote on Twitter: “Thank you dear. PM @narendramodi ji for renaming 21 islands of #AndamanNicobar in the names of the 21 #ParamVirChakra winners, the true heroes of our nation, on the 126th anniversary of the birth of the great # NetajiSubhasChandraBose. So proud! #JaiHind #ParakramDivas.”

Ajay Devgn said the decision would inspire generations. He wrote on Twitter: “The decision to name an island after Captain Manoj Kumar Pandey (Param Vir Chakra) ensures that the example of supreme sacrifice for the motherland he left us with will continue to inspire future generations. Thanks PM @narendramodi Ji. #IndiaHonoursParamveers.”

Join Private Telegram

Anupam Kher shared the full list of the 21 Param vir Chakra recipients after whom the Andaman and Nicobar Islands are named. He tweeted along with the list: “On the occasion of the 126th birthday of Netaji #SubashChandraBose, 21 islands of Andaman and Nicobar will be named after 21 #ParamvirChakra award winners! What a fitting tribute to the Warriors who made the supreme sacrifice! Jai Hind!”

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button