Top players receive Laxman-Lakshmi Bai Award

Rate this post

The Yogi UP Government honored the talented athletes on the occasion of ‘UP Diwas’ in line with the vision of promoting athletes and sports culture in the state.

Governor Anandi Ben Patel and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath congratulated the sports talents by awarding Laxman/Laxmibai awards for 2021-22 at the event held here in Avadh Shilpgram on Tuesday.

No fewer than 12 sports talents, including Noida District Magistrate and parabadminton player Suhas LY, were honored.

In addition, the players who won medals and participated in the 22nd Commonwealth Games held in Birmingham (UK) from July 28 to August 8, 2022 were also honored.

Join Private Telegram

Governor Anandi Ben Patel and CM Yogi Adityanath handed out Rs 3.11 lakh cash, quote and a bronze statue of Laxman/Lakshmi Bai to each player.

Deputy CM, Brajesh Pathak, Cabinet Minister Surya Pratap Shahi, MSME Minister Rakesh Sachan, Tourism and Culture Minister Jaiveer Singh, Minister of State (Independent Prosecutor) Girish Chand Yadav, among others, remained present in the program.

The winners are Suhas LY- Parabadminton- (District Magistrate, Noida),

Vivek Chikara, (Para Archery-Meerut), Dipendra Singh- (Para Shooting-Sambhal), Janardan Singh Yadav- (Wrestling-Ghazipur), Mohit Yadav (Handball, Lucknow), Jyoti Shukla, (Handball, Kanpur Nagar), Neha Kashyap , (Wushu-Meerut), Manisha Bhati, (Wushu-Noida), Rahul Singh, (Hockey-Varanasi), Taruna Sharma, (Judo-Meerut), Arif (Hockey-Gorakhpur, Radheshyam Singh, (Athletics-Azamgarh).

The 22nd Commonwealth Games were hosted from July 28 to August 8, 2022 in Birmingham, UK. Many players, who medaled in individual and team events in this competition, were honored by Governor Anandi Ben Patel and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Tuesday.

See also  "Urfi Javed should be America's president," denounces Urfi BJP leader for comparing her to Rahul Gandhi

They are Priyanka Goswami (athletics silver), Lalit Kumar Upadhyay (hockey silver), Meghna Singh (cricket silver), Deepti Sharma (cricket silver), Annu Rani (athletics bronze), Divya Kakran (wrestling bronze), Vijay Kumar Yadav (judo Bronze), Vandana Kataria (Hockey Bronze), Seema Punia (Athletics), Sarita Romit Singh (Athletics), Rohit Yadav (Athletics), Poonam Yadav (Weightlifting), Poornima Pandey (Weightlifting), Vishwanath Yadav (Triathlon).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button