U-25 Col CK Nayudu Trophy: Saxena’s barrel propels Mumbai to 342/5 on day one

Rate this post

Divyaansh Saxena’s unbeaten 141 helped Mumbai reach 342 for five against Saurashtra on day one of their Group D Under-25 Col CK Nayudu Trophy match at DY Patil Sports Academy, Navi Mumbai, on Sunday. Saxena hit 17 fours during his stay, making useful partnerships along the way to help Mumbai put up a formidable total.

He was involved in an 83-run stand for the second wicket with Bhupen Lalwani (52, 73b; 3×4, 4×6) for a 123-run alliance with Suryansh Shedge (70, 83b; 8×4, 1×6) for the fifth wicket. The southpaw then combined for an unbroken 60-run partnership with skipper Atharva Ankolekar (30*, 59b; 3×4, 1×6) for the sixth wicket.

Short Scores: Mumbai 342/5 in 90 overs (Divyaansh Saxena 141, Suryansh Shedge 70, Bhupen Lalwani 52; Ankur Panwar 3/51)

Young Comrade Shield: Khar Gymkhana in Semifinals

Join Private Telegram

Rohit Shukla (4/24) and Ajay Mishra (3/48) tied seven wickets between them as Khar beat Gymkhana Sind SC by 172 runs to enter the semi-finals of the Young Comrade Shield on Sunday.

In other matches, MIG Cricket Club, DY Patil SA and Cricket Club of India (CCI) won their respective matches to enter the quarter-finals.

Short Scores: Quarter Final: Khar Gymkhana 336 in 67.5 overs (Puneet Tripathi 5/135) defeated Sind SC 164 in 45.2 overs (Satyalaksha Jain 47; Rohit Shukla 4/24, Ajay Mishra 3/48) by 172 runs; Round of 16: Parel Sporting Club 334/7 in 70 overs (Naman Jhawar 69*, Ashutosh Ghaghare 55; Shivam Dubey 3/29) lost to MIG 337/3 in 52 overs (Om Keshkamat 104*, Pragnesh Kanpillewar 78, Gaurav Jathar 72*, Sheesh Shetty 35, Kaushal Valsangkar 34) at 7 weeks; Parsee Gymkhana 256 in 57 overs (Prashant Bhoir 4/44) lost to Dr DY Patil SA 259/7 in 53.4 overs (Aqbal Abdullah 31, Yogesh Takawale 44, Anandsingh Bais 67, Aman Khan 72; Sagar Udeshi 3/77) by 3 weeks; Muslim United SC 195 lost to CCI 196/5 in 69 overs (Aarya Satpute 79, Akash Parkar 52; Pushkaraj Chavan 3/76) by 5 weeks.

See also  IPL 2023 Schedule, Date, Auction, Team Player List, Squad, Start Date, Matches, First Match, RCB Match List, Live Score, Live Broadcast in India Live Streaming Channel Free

NSCI Snooker: Mehta meets Rawat in final

PSPB’s Aditya Mehta knocked out fellow countryman and reigning champion Sourav Kothari 7-3 (79-14, 27-59, 54-59, 99-16, 72-5, 74-24, 86-7, 45-83, 94 – 4, 70-38) to take part in the final of the ‘Baulkline’ NSCI All India Snooker Open.

In the final, Mehta will face Laxman Rawat, who defeated India No. 2 Sparsh Pherwani 7-6 (36-91, 68-60, 43-70, 78-0, 62-96, 78-29, 5- 70, 77-22, 77-39, 91-0, 23-67, 19-92, 97-15).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button