Uttar Pradesh Diwas: During the opening ceremony, CM congratulates the best athletes of the state

Rate this post

LUCK The opening ceremony of Uttar Pradesh Diwas held in Lucknow on Tuesday witnessed a large congregation of athletes and para-athletes who brought laurels for the state. To encourage sports in the state, Prime Minister Yogi Adityanath presented several of these athletes with the prestigious Laxman and Rani Laxmi Bai awards.

Those who received the Rani Laxmi Bai and Laxman awards included Wushu exponents Neha Kashyap and Manisha Bhati, Mohit Yadav (Handball, Lucknow), Jyoti Shukla (Handball, Kanpur Nagar), Rahul Singh (Hockey, Varanasi) , Janardan Singh Yadav (Wrestling, Ghazipur), Taruna Sharma (Judo, Meerut), Arif (Hockey, Gorakhpur), Radheshyam Singh (Athletics, Azamgarh), Suhas LY (Para Badminton, Lucknow), Vivek Chikara (Para Archery, Meerut), and Dipendra Singh (para-shooting, Sambhal).

These awards carry a roll of honor and ₹3.11 lakh cash along with the statue of Rani Laxmi Bai and Laxman. After receiving the award, Wushu exponent Neha said, “People were not very aware of Wushu until a few years ago, but the success of Indian wushu exponents at the international level, especially at Asian Games, has also boosted the sport . as his players.” A native of Meerut, Neha won a bronze medal in the 2016 Junior Asian Championship in the Philippines and a gold medal in the Malaysia International Wushu event.

She praised the state government for supporting athletes and added: “The efforts of the state government are paying off. Now athletes get good cash prizes, awards and jobs in government services. Government support would certainly encourage athletes to achieve greater success in the future.”

Join Private Telegram

Meanwhile, Viraj Sagar Das, president of the Uttar Pradesh Olympic Association (UPOA), and general secretary, Anandeshwar Pandey, while congratulating the congratulating players, praised the contributions of athletes in the field of sports for both Uttar Pradesh and the country.

Das praised the Yogi government and said that the state government has continuously worked in the interests of the players. “Under the leadership of CM Yogi, work is being done to bring forward new talents in the field of sports. Our players are also performing well,” said Das.

In the same vein, Pandey said, “On behalf of UPOA, I not only congratulate the athletes, but also pray for their future success. Such prizes serve as an inspiration for the youth. Thanks to the work of the state government in the interest of sport, we will see many new talents in the future.”

See also  It's uncomfortable! Sonal Chauhan, Disha Patani and more celebs get caught up in embarrassing moments that are downright hilarious

The state now plans to give cash prizes to 14 other athletes who represented India at the 2022 Commonwealth Games (CWG) in Birmingham to mark Republic Day on January 26. – Priyanka Goswami (Athletics, Silver Medal, ₹75 lakh), Lalit Kumar Upadhyay (Men’s Hockey, Silver Medal, ₹75 lakh), Meghna Singh (Cricket, Silver Medal, ₹75 lakh), Deepti Sharma (Cricket, Silver Medal, ₹ 75 lakh), Annu Rani (athletics, bronze medal, ₹50 lakh), Divya Kakran (wrestling, bronze medal, ₹50 lakh), Vijay Kumar Yadav (judo, bronze medal, ₹50 lakh), Vandana Kataria (women’s field hockey, bronze medal, ₹50 lakh). Apart from them, athletes like Seema Punia, Sarita Romit Singh, Rohit Yadav, Poonam Yadav, Poornima Pandey and Vishwanath Yadav would get ₹5 lakh each for their participation in CWG 2022.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button